Tags

, , , , ,


Another day, another airport. This time I’m headed to Denver. The airline I’m on this time doesn’t do asigned seating, so I won’t be stuck behind a wall! But I drew a large number, and I was prepared to be in a middle seat…

The middle seat

I also discovered that in order to keep prices low, this airline expects you to amuse yourself. Not to worry, I was able to stay amused by steadfastly ignoring my seat mates.

On the way into the plane I saw a sign ahead. From a distance, I’m pretty sure it’s a picture of a dinosaur running in a triangle.

As I got closer, I realized my mistake. It was actually a picture of a man tripping on a “rock or something”.

At least they painted the rock yellow.

The unusual signs did not stop once I landed. One of the first indications of this being a strange trip was the presence of a tornado shelter. I have been in tornado-prone areas before, but I still double take and momentarily doubt my sanity for being where they have tornados, no matter how short of a span.

Denver itself was not bad. My hotel was far better than the last one, I only had one stained towel to complain about, in addition to a leaking toilet. But at least the breakfast was truly “hot”. They made the eggs fresh when you ordered them.

I also learned that Denver has GOOD Mexican food. Almost as good as what you find in Arizona. I didn’t take any pictures of the food, mainly because I’m not a savage.

I had a chance to see the haunted horse, and I can agree that it does not seem to convey “hospitality”.

The devil-eyed horse sends his regards.

As I left the mile-high city, I had to admit it was a good trip.